Journal Prompts (5-10 year Old)

These are some Journal Prompts that can be answered in two or three sentence, or a full paragraph. At the bottom are some images of Journal pages. You can save them and enlarge them in Word, or, you can create your own!

~5 & 6 year old prompts.~

1) My favorite candy is…

2) What I want for dinner is…

3) My favorite color is…

4) I like the park because…

5) I like visiting Grandma because…

~7 & 8 year old prompts ~

1) Today at school we…

2) My favorite part of lunch was…

3) If I could buy one thing, it would be…

4) When I grow up I want to…

5) This weekend, I really hope me…

~ 9 & 10 year old prompts ~

1) What I really want to do tomorrow is…

2) My favorite part about (insert pet name here) is…

3) I can’t wait for the weekend because…

4) My favorite gift I ever received was…

5) This summer, I really hope we…

100 legs drawing Monday Journal

Leave a comment